A Staff Member Admits to Committing a Crime

The image above is of a KR that was brought as evidence against me during a Comme Ev.  I was being accused of the High Crime of “Sexual or sexually perverted conduct contrary to the well-being or good state of mind of a Scientologist in good standing or under the charge of Scientology, such as a student or preclear.”  It is a perfect example of the insane disconnect that some members of the Church seem to have with what is considered right or even legal amongst their fellow members of the society. 

The following is the text of the KR (with the names of myself and my girlfriend removed.)

TO: ETHICS SECTION PASADENA
CC: [Joe Blow], PC Folder, Ethics folder
FROM: HES ATL

7 JAN 2012

KNOWLEDGE REPORT

[Joe Blow,] HGC Auditor Pasadena Org

[Yours truly – code name “Joe Blow”] is the 2D of one of our staff members, [my girlfriend – code name “Jane Doe”],TTC Atl Org. They met at Flag while both were training. [Jane’s] cell phone was left at the org and was turned into reception this afternoon while I was holding reception. A text came in on her phone from HAS Pasadena Org that interested me so I looked at the cell and read it. I continued reading the texts and found a picture text from [Joe] of an erect penis with an accompanying text stating merry Christmas. I assume this was a picture of [Joe.]  On [Jane’s] phone were other pictures of this sexually degrading sort sent to [Joe] of and from [Jane.]

I felt this information would be needed by the C/S and ethics as this is a 2D aberration that should get handled not to mention a possible out-security point.

These activities are not okay especially [for] two Flag trained Class V orgs one of which is Ideal and the other going ideal.

This is True,

Wendy Hiler, HES ATL

All discussion aside of the embarrassing nature of this report, and any ethical considerations regarding whether or not this should actually be considered a “High Crime” as I was being accused, the most disgusting part of it is the admission by this person that she criminally invaded the privacy of myself and her fellow staff member. 

According to the common law of “invasion of privacy”, and specifically Georgia Statute § 16-9-93(c), a person is guilty of a felony if they use someone else’s electronic device with the intent of gaining unauthorized access to personal information. Those who commit this crime can be sued in any civil court, and can face fairly harsh consequences – especially in the state of Georgia. In terms of civil penalties, a person injured by this crime can sue for any damages sustained and for the costs of bringing the lawsuit. In terms of criminal penalties, the accused may face a fine of up to $50,000, imprisonment of up to 15 years, or both.

Is this what Scientology has been reduced to – spying on their members by criminally invading their privacy?  It seems that is the case, especially if you consider some of the even more invasive activities that the Church allegedly engages in.  [See Busted! Scientology Spies in South Texas]

About Shawn Mars Nagano

“And somebody has to rise up and say, ‘Auditors of the world, unite. Overthrow this monster!’” -L. Ron Hubbard
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Staff Member Admits to Committing a Crime

  1. honeycat155 says:

    its just plain rude,never mind unlawful that this wendy woman would actually look in your private messages,regardless of content,thats nobodys business,i cant believe she did this and then reported you to make herself look better,she doesnt even realise how warped her thinking is,its unfortunate you have to deal with this nonsense my friend.

  2. Pingback: A Staff Member Admits to Committing a Crime « catmcguire

  3. Pingback: Declaration of Independence | Standard Tech

  4. Apparently others have suffered similar invasions. The following was recently posted on ESMB by someone named Sindy:

    [http://www.forum.exscn.net/showthread.php?28530-The-Time-I-Nearly-Made-It-at-Flag-As-An-Out-of-Org-Trainee/page2]

    “I will tell some Flag stories at another time. They have to do with when my husband was an OOT. I actually had to go get him. He was supposed to be there for 8 weeks and he was there for 2 1/4 years and we had just gotten married when he left. It was a nightmare but I digress.

    “I want to tell you this quick little story of something intrusive that happened to me before I left and it was not as bad as what you have written here but what you have written just reminded me of it.

    “When I was last on staff, I was in the reg office with a young SO member. I walked out of the room for a bit to go get something and when I came back in he told me that while I was gone he had gone through the pictures on my phone and found a naked photo of my husband.

    “Now one time while my husband and I were being silly I took this photo and forgot that I hadn’t erased it and here was this 20 year old SO member going through my fucking phone, without my permission.

    “I was so embarrassed but I was more pissed than I was embarrassed and because this guy was 20 and out of his SO element and we were alone and I could get away with it, I totally let him have it and
    he totally back pedaled and apologized and told me that the reason he did this was that he was so used to that on the SO base where seniors go through the phones, computers, briefcases, drawers, etc. all the time to find incriminating things or anything that would embarrass Scientology if it were found.

    “I knew I was in a cult then. That creeped me out.”

Leave a comment